Latest Posts

Martin Garrix, David Guetta, Hayla, More Take Home 2024 EDMAs: See the Full List of Winners

The winners of the 2024 Electronic Dance Music Awards have been revealed.

A highlight of this year’s Miami Music Week, the 2024 EDMA ceremony took place on Friday, March 22nd at the Eden Roc Hotel a day after‘s official pre-party. Normally a sun-kissed poolside affair, the event moved indoors as Miami was getting walloped by 2.34 inches of rain, an all-time daily record for the city.

But the weather didn’t deter the organizers of the EDMAs, which have emerged as the electronic dance music industry’s preeminent award show. Driven by its fan-based voting system, the MTV-style ceremony dishes out unique trophies as mementos, which resemble DJ decks and feature a functional jog-wheel.

deadmau5 and Kaskade of Kx5 holding their EDMA 2024 trophies at the official EDMA ceremony at Miami’s Eden Roc Hotel on Friday, March 22nd.

Nate B

This year’s winners include Martin Garrix, Alan Walker, David Guetta, Kx5 (deadmau5 and Kaskade), HALIENE, Armin van Buuren and FISHER, among other dance music superstars. Mark Knight, the influential founder of Toolroom Records, won the EDMA Icon Award.

Meanwhile, surging singer-songwriter Hayla took home two EDMAs after winning “Vocalist Of The Year” and “Dance Song Of The Year.” She nabbed the latter award for her beloved dance anthem “Where You Are,” a chart-topping collaboration with John Summit.

Hayla holding her two EDMA 2024 trophies at the official EDMA ceremony at Miami’s Eden Roc Hotel on Friday, March 22nd.

Nickolas Wolf

Mark Knight and EDMA Producer Marina Bello celebrating Knight’s EDMA Icon Award win.

Nickolas Wolf

The EDMA for the year’s best techno artist went to Charlotte de Witte and the hardware for the year’s top dubstep producer went to Subtronics. Legendary electronic music duo Chase & Status won the award for the best drum & bass artist.

Elsewhere on the list, French house music star HUGEL won the EDMA for “Breakthrough Artist Of The Year.” Levity, the blossoming Class of 2024 trio, were named the “Breakthrough Artist Of The Year” for bass music.

Check out the full list of the 2024 Electronic Dance Music Award winners below.

2024 EDMA Winners

Dance Song Of The Year
John Summit & Hayla – Where You Are

Dance Radio Song Of The Year
David Guetta, Anne-Marie, Coi Leray – Baby Don’t Hurt Me

Male Artist Of The Year

Female Artist Of The Year

Vocalist Of The Year

Club DJ Of The Year
Steve Aoki

Dance Radio Artist Of The Year
David Guetta

Producer Of The Year
Vintage Culture

Album Of The Year
Alan Walker – Walkerworld

House Song Of The Year
Noizu & Westend & No/Me – Push to Start

Music Video Of The Year
Eliza Rose, Calvin Harris – Body Moving

Label Of The Year
Armada Music

Breakthrough Artist Of The Year

Breakthrough Artist Of The Year (Trance)
Tim Clark

Breakthrough Artist Of The Year (Bass)

Best Collaboration
Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike & Tiësto & Dido & W&W – Thank You (Not So Bad)

Tech House Song Of The Year

Tech House Artist Of The Year

Best Group
Kx5 (deadmau5 and Kaskade)

Dance / Electro Pop Song Of The Year
Frank Walker feat. Ella Henderson – I Go Dancing

Best Fan Army
Alan Walker: Walkers

Dubstep Artist Of The Year

Favorite Nightclub Residency (U.S.)
Steve Aoki – HQ, Atlantic City

Nightlife DJ Of The Year
Stoon – NYC

Best Radio Show
Armin van Buuren – A State of Trance

Best Performance
KSHMR – UNTOLD Music Festival, Romania 2023

Best Instrumental Non-Vocal Release
Alan Walker – Dreamer

Techno Artist Of The Year
Charlotte de Witte

Techno Song Of The Year
Hardwell, Maddix, Luciana – ACID

Drum & BassSong Of The Year
Chase & Status, Bou- Baddadan (feat. IRAH, Flowdan, Trigga & Takura)

Drum & Bass Artist Of The Year
Chase & Status

Best B2B
James Hype B2B MEDUZA – New Years Eve, Echostage

Main Stage/Festival Song Of The Year
Martin Garrix & Sentinel feat. Bonn – Hurricane

Favorite Festival Series (U.S.)
Breakaway Festival

Mashup Of The Year [Presented by Digital Music Pool]
Fast Car x Drive (Switch Disco Edit)

Mashup Artist of the Year [Presented by Digital Music Pool]
Anthem Kingz

Remix Of The Year [Presented by Digital Music Pool]
Jain – Makeba (Ian Asher Remix)

Remixer Of The Year [Presented by Digital Music Pool]
Sak Noel

Rising Remixer Of The Year [Presented by Digital Music Pool]
Cheyenne Giles

Best Down Tempo Turned Up [Presented by Digital Music Pool]
ILLENIUM feat. Nina Nesbitt – Luv Me A Little (BONNIE X CLYDE Remix)

Remix Rewind [Presented by Digital Music Pool]
Aqua – Barbie Girl (Tiësto Remix)

Rising Mashup Artist Of The Year [Presented by Digital Music Pool]
Even Steve

Best Use Of Sample [Presented by Digital Music Pool]
David Guetta, Anne-Marie, Coi Leray – Baby Don’t Hurt Me

Remake Of The Year [Presented by Digital Music Pool]
Cash Cash, Taylor Dayne – Tell It To My Heart

Mixshow DJ Of The Year (Top 40 / Dance) [Presented by Total Smash]
DJ GQ (Y100 Miami)

Radio Remixer Of The Year [Presented by Digital Music Pool]

Icon Award
Mark Knight

Legend Award

Latest Posts

Don't Miss