Latest Posts

Dirty Three Return With First Album in 12 Years, Share Video for New Song: Watch

Dirty Three are back. The Melbourne instrumental band have announced their first new album in 12 years. The follow-up to 2012’s Toward the Low Sun is titled Love Changes Everything and it’s out June 28 via Drag City. Watch the outdoorsy Anna White-directed video for its lead single, “Love Changes Everything I,” below.

The trio of Warren Ellis, Mick Turner, and Jim White formed back in 1992 and released 10 albums during their original run. While they never broke up, each member has been busy with various projects since Toward the Low Sun’s release in 2012.

Ellis, of course, collaborates with Nick Cave on the regular, with the two penning over a dozen soundtracks together—including the upcoming Amy Winehouse biopic—and their 2021 studio album Carnage. Turner released his solo album Don’t Tell the Driver in 2013, while White made the collaborative LP The Quickening with Marisa Anderson in 2020. His solo records include Waffles, Triangles & Jesus, and Misfit’s Jubilee.

Read “What to Stream From Drag City’s Catalog” on the Pitch.

Love Changes Everything:

01 Love Changes Everything I
02 Love Changes Everything II
03 Love Changes Everything III
04 Love Changes Everything IV
05 Love Changes Everything V
06 Love Changes Everything VI

Latest Posts

Don't Miss